Skip to content

Board of Management

The BOM is appointed on a 3-year term by the Bishop of the Methodist Church. The BOM meets with Church leaders to discuss how they can contribute towards providing the GMS(S) students with a wholesome education, with emphasis on the core values of the school.

The BOM works collaboratively with other partners of the school to enrich the school programmes. It also provides the link to garner the support of the Education Council of the Methodist Church of Singapore, eg the Vice-Chairman of the BOM oversees the fund raising efforts for PRIME.

The BOM acknowledges the work of the staff and has implemented the five-year Long Service Award since 2005. It also initiated the re-naming of the school to better reflect the oneness of the GM family of schools. The BOM led in the re-designing of the school crest launched in Aug 2007.

Board of Management (BOM) 2022


Chairman Mr. Khoong Hock Yun
Vice-Chairman Mr. Chou Fang Soong
Hon. Treasurer Mr. Wong Kwang Yong
Hon. Secretary Mdm Jennifer Han (Mrs. Jennifer Choy)
– Principal, GMS(Primary)
Hon. Secretary Mr. Victor Owyong
– Principal, GMS(Secondary)
Members Mr. Tay Kah Ann Peter

Mr. Kim Seah Kim Teck

Dr. Raymond Teo Cheng Soon

Mdm. Teo Sek Jen

Mdm Ng Cher Siang, Cheryl
– Alumni Rep