Student Management

Student Management Committeee

Discipline your children while they are young enough to learn.

Listen to counsel and accept discipline, that you may be wise the rest of your days.

Proverbs 19:18, 20

 

In Geylang Methodist School (Secondary), the Student Management Team supports our students to make right and responsible choices in life.

Discipline is an important aspect of a student’s life. There is a positive correlation between portraying good behaviour and achieving good academic results. We hope to work with parents and guardians to instil self-discipline in our students and some of the desired behaviour codes that lead to self-discipline can be found in the Student’s Handbook.

We believe that strong teacher-student relationship, respect for rules and adherence to routines will yield positive behavioural outcomes.

Parents play an important role in a child’s growth. We recognise your care and concern for your child and we will communicate and collaborate with you to provide your child with the necessary support in their journey of self-discipline in secondary school. We look forward to this partnership with you.

 

The Student Management Team Personnel

Role Name Email Address
Student Management Team IC Mr Kelvin Tay tay_yew_kuan_kelvin@moe.edu.sg
Student Management 2IC Miss Norasiya Man norasiya_man@moe.edu.sg
Sec 1 Level Discipline teacher Mr Mohammad Faizal mohammad_faizal_b_fadzlillah@moe.edu.sg
Sec 2 Level Discipline teacher Mr Fahd Mohd Said (IC) fahd_mohd_said@moe.edu.sg
Mr James Lim (2IC) lim_boon_tiong_james@moe.edu.sg
Sec 3 Level Discipline teacher Mr Cyril Khoo khoo_su_ming_cyril@moe.edu.sg
Sec 4&5 Level Discipline teacher Miss Hajranah Sa’don Ibrahim (IC) hajranah_sadon_ibrahim@moe.edu.sg
Miss Norasiya Man (2IC) norasiya_man@moe.edu.sg
Student Management teachers Mr Ngm Yew Fai ngm_yew_fai@moe.edu.sg
Mr Lim Aik Kwang Lawrence lim_aik_kwang@moe.edu.sg
Operation Manager (OM) Mr Leslie Tan Chee Wee leslie_tan_a@moe.edu.sg