Student Management

STUDENT MANAGEMENT

Discipline your children while they are young enough to learn.

Listen to counsel and accept discipline, that you may be wise the rest of your days.

Proverbs 19:18, 20

 

In Geylang Methodist School (Secondary), the Student Management Team supports our students to make sound and responsible choices in life.

Discipline is an important aspect of a student’s life as there is a positive correlation between good behaviour and achieving good academic results.

We believe that strong teacher-student relationships, respect for rules and adherence to routines will yield positive behavioural outcomes. For more details on our school rules and routines, please refer to the Student’s Handbook.

We believe that parents play an important role in a child’s growth and school-home partnership is critical. We hope to work with parents to provide your child with the necessary support in their journey of self-discipline in school. We look forward to this partnership with you.

 

The Student Management Team Personnel

Role Name Email Address
Team IC Mr Kelvin Tay Yew Kuan tay_yew_kuan_kelvin@schools.gov.sg
Team 2IC Mr Lim Aik Kwang Lawrence lim_aik_kwang@schools.gov.sg
Members Mr Mohammad Faizal mohammad_faizal_b_fadzlillah@ schools.gov.sg
Miss Hajranah Sa’don Ibrahim hajranah_sadon_ibrahim@schools.gov.sg
Mr Cyril Khoo Su Ming khoo_su_ming_cyril@schools.gov.sg
Miss Tan Lay Ming tan_lay_ming@schools.gov.sg
Mr Ishwarinder Singh Mohan ishwarinder_singh_mohan@schools.gov.sg
Miss Yvonee Chew Hui Yu chew_hui_yu_yvonee@schools.gov.sg
Operation Manager (OM) Mr Leslie Tan Chee Wee leslie_tan_a@schools.gov.sg